Some much needed “me” time

I don’t usually get much chance of “me time”.
When I’m not working, my wife and I are always doing things together. In the house I’ll have a soak in a bath to get some “me” space, but then there’s the cats, and nothing if freakier than a cat sitting staring at you when you’re trying to relax in a bath.
Yesterday I took a day off, and had some “me time”. Karen didn’t want to see the new Bladerunner movie, and I did, so up and out for the first screening of the day, and with only another 3 people in the cinema, it was bliss. I got to immerse myself in the moment with no cats trying to get my attention while I was trying to watch something. I came out of the cinema feeling happy, content, and relaxed.
Back home I played with the cats for a bit, before me and Karen went for a walk up Glennifer Braes, and had some “us” time.

All in all a pretty perfect day.

Categories: life, Uncategorized | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

