A sense of accomplishment

Last night at yoga I (finally) managed to do Urdhva Dhanurasana (wheel pose), which even as a kid I couldn’t do. (back then we called it the crab).

I really felt as if I’d accomplished something. The class teacher, Susan, knows I’ve been trying to get this every time it comes up in class, and when I got it, she asked “How good did that feel?”
It felt great.

It’s a small thing. In the grand scheme of things it’s a nothing. It’s not world changing or anything, BUT it gave me a sense of accomplishment, and a great wee confidence boost, so it HAS changed my world in a small way, for the better.

Categories: fitness, life, Uncategorized, yoga | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

