Ooft!

So, at the weekend I shelled out for new running shoes. I’ve not run in ages, and I really miss it.
So today at lunchtime I bit the bullet and took the new trainers for a wee test drive. Just under 4k, nothing serious as (a) new trainers, and (b) not run in ages.
The verdict? I like the shoes, so we’re good to go. Also, I wasn’t in too bad shape considering the lay-off, so probably tomorrow lunchtime, I’ll head out again for a longer run, with a colleague from work who I used to run with regularly.

Right now though, I’m enjoying that post run buzz. The only other think that makes me feel this good is yoga,

21013985_10155370491375901_1368761100747159691_o

Categories: fitness, running, Uncategorized | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

