Unexpected side effect

So, since the New Year, the good news is that my gut is well and truly getting kicked into touch.  I’m looking more the shape I should look, and my stomach no longer resembles what someone referred to it as, “a knot in a bit of string”.
This is good.  I feel better, I’ve more energy, and I’m generally happier.
There is however an unexpected downside.

Downside (a) – who knew you could lose weight from your fingers?  It never crossed my mind that would happen.  I now need to get my wedding ring re-sized, as I’m currently using sticking plaster to “fatten” my finger and stop it falling off.

Downside (b) – the increased intake of salad, has resulted in fartage.  I know it’s jsut my body re-adjusing to the change in diet, and it’ll calm down.  I’ve also noticed some veg causes it more than others.  You don’t get this problem with meat/bread/cakes/chocolate…

Downside (c) – my made to measure kilt was made to measure when I measured a fair bit lardier than I currently am.  Even tightening it as much as I can, I have to stick what’s left of my gut out, and over-tighten the belt so it doesn’t end up round my ankles and scare the horses!  This could mean investing in another at some point.  (If I’m doing this I’ll go for a different tartan, as two identical kilts is a bit daft.

Culzean

Categories: fitness, food, kilt, Uncategorized | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

