Slacker

Been slacking lately gym-wise.  I’ve not been in the last week.  No excuse other than my torturer/gym buddy hasn’t been able to go due to meetings.
I’ve still been going to karate, skating and yoga though, so it’s not like I’ve reverted to total slothdom.

That’s now two months since I started cutting out the carbs, and restricting myself to about 30g a day – there’s been the odd blip eg when we went to Gartmore House for the night – and in that time, I’ve lost 62 off my belly, so that’s a result.
I really don’t miss sweet things, which has really surprised me.  Nan bread with my curry though, and the pita bread a kebab comes in…..those I do miss.  Ah well, it’ll all be worth it in the long run.

Categories: fitness, food and drink, life, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Slacker

  1. very good post, i actually love this web site, carry on it

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

