Something to look forward to

Last year for my 50th, the plan was to do a trip to Vietnam and Cambodia.  Problem was I couldn’t decide which one I wanted to spend the most time in, so Cambodia was put aside for a later date, and we went to Vietnam – Ho Chi Mihn City and Hoi An – via Hong Kong (where we did caught the ferry to Macau for a day), and a couple of nights in Dubai on the way back.
This year, the plan was to finally get to Cambodia, and add in Laos as well.  Things didn’t quite work out.  To go where we wanted to go, we would have had to fly via Ho Chi Minh, adding on extra flight costs that were going to take us a fair bit over budget.  Instead, we’re now going to Bali – somewhere I’ve really wanted to go – with a 3 night stop in Bangkok on the way out (my wife hasn’t been there in over 20 years, and I’ve never been), and 3 nights in Dubai on the way back, to break up the journey.

I’m really looking forward to this trip.  I think Bangkok will be amazing for street photography opportunities, and of course there’s the food.  There’s the chance to take surf lessons in Bali (bucket list tick), and Dubai is possibly one of my favourite cities, so it’s all good.

In the meantime, here’s a photo from Hoi An in Vietnam, from my trip last year.

hoi-an-lanterns

Categories: phototgraphy, Uncategorized | Tags: , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Something to look forward to

  1. That’s awesome, this photo!

  2. Thanks. Hoi An has a lot of amazing photo opportunities. I’d love to go back.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

