Bike stuff

Been a wee while since I’ve been on, so here’s a quick update.
I did the Pedal for Scotland bike ride again, cycling from Glasgow to Edinburgh (Ingleston Showground to be exact) a distance of 46 miles.  The route this year was way better than last years’ with some of the brutal hills from last year being avoided.  That’s not to say there weren’t any hills, there were, but no problems to get up. (OK there was a bit of work involved, but at no point did I think I’d have to get off and walk up).
I also raised £220 for the Scottish Wildlife Trust, so I was pretty chuffed with that.

I just received a gps bike computer that I’d ordered, so it’s on the bike and good to go.  I’ll test it out on the commute to work tomorrow.

Other than that, I’ve just been getting on with the usual stuff.

 

20x30-pedb2810

Categories: cycling, Uncategorized | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

