Bike ride to Balloch

On Wednesday, I’d taken a day off work after checking the weather forecast, and decided to cycle the 21 miles from the house to Balloch.
I’d been wanting to do this for a while, but the weather and the timing had been off.  On Wednesday, everything just clicked.

I’ve not done this before, but getting from the house to join NCR7 was simple enough and I joined at the Bells bridge at the SECC before heading for Balloch.
The route takes in Clydebank, Yoker, Dumbarton, Renton and Balloch following the Forth and Clyde canal.

It’s a really nice ride once you’re out of the city, and I completely lost track of time.  Before I knew it I had arrived at Balloch and Loch Lomond.
I was getting a lift back from my wife, so I gave her a call, and while I was waiting I grabbed some breakfast.

So a great wee morning out.  Really enjoyed it and will definitely do it again, but extend the ride to finish at Luss

 

2016-08-24 07.54.26

Boats moored at Bowling

2016-08-24 09.13.29

The Maid of the Loch

IMG_20160824_091334

Loch Lomond

IMG_20160824_091042.jpg

The trusty steed at Loch Lomond

Categories: cycling, travel, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

