Back in the saddle

This morning I decided enough was enough, and got back on the bike to cycle to work (about 5 miles, so a 10 mile round trip).  I need to get in training as well as I’m doing the Glasgow – Edinburgh ride in September, and don’t want to knacker myself like I did last year.  50 miles with pretty much no training may be fun, but it’s also exhausting.

Once I’d arrived at work, I locked the bike outside the gym, and went in and did a half hour of yoga.
The class I’ve been going to has stopped for the summer, so I’ve decided to up the ante and try to do at least 1/2 an hour every morning before work. Yesterday should have been day 1, but yesterday I was running late so decided today was the start of a lifestyle and attitude change.

(I did do some manta meditation yesterday, so I’m claiming that as a worthwhile addition to the day)

Categories: cycling, life, spirituality, Uncategorized, yoga | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

