What I’ve been up to of late

Not posted in a bit.  Life’s been getting in the way.

So, I’ve done a load of gardening, and it’s starting to look a bit more civilised.  Just need to keep on top of it.
The yoga class is on hold unless they can get another instructor, as the Iyengar teacher has decided there’s not enough of us attending to keep it going over the summer (it takes place in the gym in my work, and most people are currently on holiday).  This is a bit odd, as she gets paid by the uni, so the numbers in the class won’t affect her money.
In the meantime, I plan to go in and do some yoga on my own in the mornings.  I cycle in 4 days a week, so I’m in early anyway, and can get a session done before I shower and change for work.

I’ve also been trying mantra meditation again, to try and chill out a bit.  I think I’m stressed as when I get up in the mornings, I’ve been feeling like I’m been clenching my jaw at night, so I probably do need to relax and not stress the little things.

I’m still trying to downsize and clear things out that I don’t need, but sometimes it’s hard.  I need to try to be a bit more ruthless and just get rid.  DVD to the 2nd hand shop, books to the 2nd hand book shop and/or the charity shop, and stop buying shit I don’t need.

 

aaaaannnnnnnd relax.

Categories: consummerism, life, spirituality, Uncategorized, yoga | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

