Yoga last night

So the class last night did go ahead, but with a different teacher, who told us that she has stood in at the gym a few times when someone can’t make it. (I’m guessing – although I may be wrong – that the teacher who was taking the class, has quit)

It was a good class, but a bit of a shock, as it wasn’t the slow Iyengar that we have been doing, it was a lot more…. full on.  One pose leading into another, and another, returning to downward facing dog, and repeating the routine for the other side.  After a google search, it may have been Vinyasa or Ashtanga, but I’m not sure, as I never had a chance to ask at the end of the class as I had to get away sharp to catch a bus.

Whatever style it was I liked it, but I also like the Iyengar that I’ve previously been doing.
It’s all good.

Categories: life, spirituality, Uncategorized, yoga | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

