Bike fixed and email deluge

The shop got the problem with the bike sorted, so that’s great.  The tension on the rear derailleur needed adjusting.
I really need to do a wee course on bike maintenance, as I feel that things like this, I should be able to do myself.

In other news, there’s a been a deluge of emails in work over something really simple.  It really was a case of too many people getting involved, and every time I opened my email there was another going on about the same thing.  In the end I went down stairs and spoke to the person I was needing a signature from, and she agreed with me that it was a storm in a tea cup.
People need to actually READ their emails before responding, and cc-ing other people in just adds to the noise and makes getting a solution to something really simple, that much harder.  A fine example of ADMINISTRATIUM – the densest element known to mankind.  Once administratium gets added to a situation, it can take forever to solve.

Categories: cycling | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

