Toto in Glasgow

Last night went to see Toto at the Concert Hall in Glasgow.  Now while I’ve heard and liked the odd song over the years, they’ve always seemed a little rock-lite for my tastes, but my wife is a fan, and I knew she’d love seeing them live, so off we went.

Well, they may come across “rock-lite” on album, but they were totally blistering live.  I knew Steve Lukather was a good guitarist, but last night I discovered he’s actually an awesome guitarist.  It was a brilliant show.  Over two hours of classic rock, and of course, they had to finish with Africa 😀

I was pretty stunned to hear from the stage that this was the first time they’d ever been to Glasgow!

Anyway, I think last night turned me from casual appreciator to fully fledged fan.  Now, I’m nipping out to buy the new album (XIV)  catch you all later.

Categories: gigs, music | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

