Oooft!

There was some over-indulgence of the weekend courtesy of the Paisley Beer Festival (excellent timing, as we avoided the crowds) and the single malt collection in the house.  It was fun, but it’s time to knock it on the head and get back into training.

With that in mind, it’s time to get running again.  I’ve not got the excuse that stopped me over the winter (snow and ice on the roads) and I can always use the treadmill in the gym at work if that’s the case, so time to man up, get out there, and get the painful bit over and done with, so I can get back to enjoying running again.

I’ve not been vegging out completely though, I’ve been back on the bike with a vengence, so hopefully it’ll be a fairly gradual climb back to where I was at when winter made me wimp out.

Categories: fitness | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

