Running vs The Rest of the World

I’ve pretty much not been running lately (I think I’ve only been out 3 times this year, which is not good).  BUT I am back on the bike, I’ve been at the gym (where the treadmill gets used) and I’m still going to karate.

I think I’m getting things in balance, and much as I loved running and entering races, I think that it’s place in my life is something that I’ll do once in a while because I want to, and not something to do because I feel I have to. (this of course is subject to change at very short notice, depending on the weather, my mood, if I fancy a run, or if I just get the urge again).

I’m enjoying being back on the bike and I’m planning a second bike (I was going for a road bike, but think I’ll actually get a cross, as Glasgow’s roads aren’t exactly road bike friendly), so I think realistically the cycling will be taking over from the running.  Instead of a 5 mile run, a 10 mile ride, that sort of thing.

Anyway, like I say, it’s all subject to change, that’s just the state of the nation at the moment.

Categories: cycling, fitness, running | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

