New running shoes – update

So I got fed up with the weather not being conducive to a nice little outdoor run to test out the new shoes, to see if they would indeed be new running shoes, or consigned to gym only shoes, so I took them for a wee 3k test trot on the treadmill in the gym.

I’m happy to report that they seemed to perform well, despite the general online opinion predominantly being that Karrimor – good outdoor gear, rubbish running shoes.  They’re comfy, and they’re lighter than my Asics that I usually use.  There was no muscle pain from running in the “wrong” shoes, and I now just need to try them on the road on a longer run to give them the final thumbs up.

For the money I paid, it wouldn’t have mattered if they were no use to run in, but the fact that so far they seem to be fine, means I’ve snagged an amazing bargin.

Categories: fitness | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

