Excellent timing…..not!

So I’ve picked up some new running gear over the last week – jacket, shorts, shoes – and was looking forward to getting out there and using them, except, my damn back is giving me gip. Talk about timing.

The shoes were a seriously good bargin. Karrimor D30 Excel down from £139 to £13.99. My thinking was that if I didn’t like them for running in, then go back to the current shoes (Asics) and use the Karrimor for the gym, and at that price I really couldn’t not give them a go. BUT, my back had other plans.
I’ve had lower back issues in the past, and it does flare up intermittently, and it’s just unfortunate that it chooses to flare up just when I’ve forked out for new gear and can’t get out to play with it.

C’est la vie……

10885365_10152891081345901_4323251423365243329_n

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

