Winter fitness regime

So with the winter kicking in, I’ve re-joined the gym.  Fortunately it’s located in my work, so I get a decent discount.
To be honest, I probably shouldn’t have stopped it a couple of years back, because, all I do is cycle/run/karate.  There’s zip, nada, zilch in the way of upper body.  It’s all lower/cardio, so I really needed to get back and do some upper body stuff.

Today I’ve got to go over and see about getting a programme worked out for me.  Better than trying to flail about randomly on my own.

I should probably try and check out a yoga class as well.  I used to do a class when they had one early morning.  To be honest I found yoga a bit of a bore, but I loved how I felt after a class, so stuck with it until the class was cancelled after the instructor got pregnant.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

