Running update

Since I’ve got back from holiday, I’ve only managed to run twice.  I was a bit worried it was going to hurt again and I’ve have taken a step back, so, it was with no small amount of trepidation that my first run was what has been used as my long run, the house to my work.

It came as a bit of a surprise to me that it was a really good run.  I felt good, the legs were going easily, there were no problems with breathing/stitch/<insert running ailment of choice>  and I did it in what I consider a decent time (for the moment.  It will be coming down in the next few months, I’ve promised myself that).

Last night I met up with Ali who I know from the running club we both used to be in, and we headed out for a run.  No time discussed, no route planned, we just headed out and the route was decided by how good we were feeling and by how much light we had left.
The pace was nice and easy but not slow.  Fast, but not bursting a gut.  This morning I mapped it out on Map my Run, and it came in at a couple of meter shy of 10k.  Perfectly happy with that, really happy that I’m really really enjoying my running again.

Categories: running | Tags: , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Running update

  1. Brilliant. Once a runner always a runner

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

