First 10k race in 5 years

Yesterday I took part in the Paisley 10k, my first 10 race in 5 years, and only my second race since I started running again a couple of months back.

It was a warm sunny day, and there was a wee hill about half-way round, and just after the 9k mark, there was longer hill to contend with, leading back up to the main st, and the finish.  Given that, and the fact I’ve only been running again for about 12 weeks, I was very happy with my time of 52:52m.

Now I have a time to try and improve on, so I’ve no excuses.

Run hippy! Run!

Run hippy! Run!

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

