Wee niggle, so the running has paused

Got a muscular pain on the top of my foot. Not done anything to damage a bone, and it’s not gout, so nothing to worry about.
Just means I’ve got to put the running to the side for a couple of days.

In the meantime, I’ve planned a new 10k route from my house. It’s a loop that finishes back at the house and comes in at 10.15k in total. So that’s happening soon.
I’ve also realised that the route I cycle to work in just over 9.5k, so the plan is to drop a bag of clothes off one weekend, and run in one Monday morning instead of cycling, just to see how it goes. If it’s fun, then it could be a more regular thing.

On Friday night, I’ve got a work meal to go to for students over from America. It’s their last day on Friday, and we’re of to a fancy restaurant in the city, so I’ll get the kilt out for that. Should be a good night.

Categories: kilt | Tags: , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Wee niggle, so the running has paused

  1. WalkToRio

    Rest and ibuprofen cure everything lol
    Running to word sounds nice if you have a place to take a shower. We have a nice bathroom in my new office, but I live 5 minutes walk from it, can’t have it all 😉

  2. Foot feels better today, but I’m going to rest it up till the weekend and go for a wee run to see how it feels 😀

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

