Panic attack?

This morning I feel a bit stressed, almost like I’m about to have a panic attack, and I have no idea why.
I felt jittery and on edge when I got up this morning and I could feel it getting worse as time when on. By the time I left for work, I just wanted to get crawl back into bed and hide from the world.

It’s been a couple of hours since I got up, and it’s getting better, I’m almost back to normal. The only thing I can think of is that we’re away for a couple of days for our anniversary, leaving tomorrow. I usually get a bit antsy prior to a trip abroad, but I’ve never (until now) got stressed prior to an overnight trip, that is essentially only a couple of hours from home.

I need to nip this in the bud or I’m going to become a recluse!!!

In better news, it was our 16th wedding anniversary yesterday, and we went for a fantastic meal at a restaurant we’d never been to before – Chinatown. We’ll definately be heading back there. Excellent service, friendly staff, and superb food.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

