Back to normal (almost)

Despite feeling down at the end of last week, I had a good weekend.
We had a game of badminton on Saturday morning, which got the happy endorphins going, then went for a curry.
Later we headed to Giffnock to the largest health food shop I’ve ever seen. It’s superb, and even has a bike repair stand and tools outside, so you can do bike repairs.

On Sunday, we went for a walk through Pollok park, and found a secluded spot to practice some kata, before getting the makings of a picnic together and heading to the Linn Park.

I’ve realised that I’ve been allowing people who are being negative (about work, etc) to get to me, and that’s what’s been causing me to feel down. So I’ve made a decision, that I need to not be around people who’s only conversation is complaining about work.

Got a night away later in the week for our wedding anniversary, and we’re going to do a wee hillwalk as well. Looking forward to that.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

