Living life like an indy movie

I’ve been off work with a stinking cold, and passed the time watching movies, including Annie Hall, Manhattan and Francis Ha.  It got me thinking that life would be really cool if it was like one of these New York set movies where everyone is friends with artists, writers and musicians.  Life like one of these movies would be cool.

Then came the realisation.  I know artists.  I know writers.  I know musicians.  I know all these people.  Hell, my sister in law is a sculptress.  We just don’t have pretentious parties where a lot of words are spoken, but nothing is said.  

I guess Glasgow is just more down to earth than the image of New York portrayed in these movies.

That being said, it’s still kind of cool imagining that life could be like that.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

