Running update

After the debut lunchtime run of 2.6k (see previous post), we headed out on the Thursday and did 4k.  At the weekend, I went out on my own to run in the local park, and did a 5k run in just under 30 mins – which includes a stop when I was about 200 yards from home, as a neighbour stopped me to ask if this was a new effort to get fit, and seeing as there was a couple of puppies eager for attention, it would have been doubly rude not to stop and chat.

On my solo run, I discovered the problem I have with pacing myself when I’m not running with others, is still there.  To try and get round it, I concentrated on my breathing, and reigned in to a pace that where I was breathing hard, but not struggling.  I could probably have gone a bit faster, but, it’s early days.  If I continue to run solo at weekends, I’ll invest in a Garmin so I’ve a reference as far as pace goes, and it’ll also allow me to upload my runs and keep a record of my progress.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

