That was a good weekend

On Friday, for the first time, I tried sketching with charcoal.  Yes, once again I dip my un-artistic toe into the sea of creativity to see what kind of mess it makes.

I have a wee postcard on a pinboard in work that has a close up of the face of a Buddha statue, so I thought I’d give it a go.  I’ve started it, but not finished it yet, so I’ll post it up when I’m done.  So far, it’s not as bad as I thought it would turn out, but then again, I’m biased.

Saturday we had a karate class, which was great.  We spent the entire time going over katas, which, in my opinion, we don’t spend enough time doing.  I got to go over one I’ve only done a couple of times (basai dai), and one I’ve never done before (meikyo).

Keeping up the energetic theme, and on Sunday we had a game of badminton, before going for lunch, and then meeting up with a friend for a couple of drinks.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

