One door closes, another opens

My recent post have been about friendship and how some people don’t seem to value it particularly, and are happy to let you down and think you’ll be ok with it.

One of the side effects of one of the two people who have let us down lately, is that my wife is no longer able to play tennis.  She had started playing tennis for the first time, and was getting reasonably good at it.  I am hopeless at tennis, so that’s not an option.

That’s the door closing.

The opening door, is that I used to regularly play badminton, and I can book a court in my work.  So, one new racquet later, I’ve got a new badminton partner, and my wife has a replacement for the tennis she was playing.

Our first game is on Sunday.  She’s never played before, so there’s going to be a learning curve, and I think it’ll be a couple of weeks before she starts playing seriously, but it’s all good.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

