Motivation

Tonight I’m going along to a new (extra) karate class.  I’ve been looking forward to this class starting since the person who’s taking it suggested starting an extra night, but now that it’s here, I’m feeling really apathetic.

I’m not sure if it’s a general apathy today, or it’s karate focused.  Lately I’ve had issues about going to the Wednesday class, that have arisen out of work getting in the way, to the point where I just can’t be bothered with it.  On the days I do go, I head along initially with a feeling of, not quite dread, but certainly not looking forward to it, and end up enjoying myself and feeling great afterwards.

I hope this is general Tuesday-meh, and it’s not just karate-centric, as this is something that I love doing, and I like the people in the club, so it would be a shame to quit.

I guess I’m just having an off day.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

