Yoga

On Sunday, I was planning to go out and do a short run, to try and ease myself back into running – I’ve not run for just over two years, after I got floored with gout.  By the time the swelling and the pain had gone, I had lost the stamina and speed I had, and was too unfit to run with the group I usually did.  Instead of running with the slower group, I got discouraged and stopped.

Anyway, I was up at the crack of dawn, and so was the rain.  It was torrential, so, running – while technically possible – wasn’t really an option.  This is the point I surprised myself.  I unrolled a yoga mat, and did a little bit of yoga.  This is surprising, because, as I’ve posted previously, much as I enjoy the post-yoga buzz, and I know it’s good to do, I pretty much find it boring.

BUT, do you know, it set me up for the day, and I felt great.  I really must try and do it more often.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

