Still cycling

I’ve managed to keep to using the bike to cycle to work most days for the past 5 months, so I’m really pleased.  The only day I can’t cycle is a Thursday when I have a guitar lesson straight after work.  So that’s 10 miles a day, 40 a week (on average).

It’s not a hell of a lot, but it’s giving me some exercise, I’m getting in to work earlier, and I’m saving a fair bit of money on rail travel, so it’s all good.

Last night on the way home was a bit wet, so I finally bit the bullet and fitted a rear mudguard.  It meant a bit of footering about, re=positioning reflectors and lights, and it’s a tight fit as I don’t have the saddle raised much, so there’s very little space on the seat stem, but eventually I got everything in place.

I’ve also got new lights, just in time, as it’s getting dark earlier, and it won’t be long before I need to use them.

So, that’s me all set up for the darker, wetter morning and evening commutes.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

