Top of the world (sort of)

Top of the world (sort of)

Well the weather was decent enough, so we headed up Dumgoyne. Small hill, but deceptively steep. It’s a fair slog to get up.

While we were at the top, an old guy appeared. We headed down before him, but he came bounding past us. I think he was part pensioner and part mountain goat. I can only hope I’m half as fit when I get to his age

Back off the hill and I went into the Glengoyne distillery to do the tour, which I’ve been meaning to do for a couple of years. Picked up a bottle of their 10 year old before heading home.

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

